Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Full School Calendar

Monday 3rd July INSET Day
Tuesday 4th September INSET Day
Wednesday 5th September

Children back to school

Year 6 - Victorian Workshop

Monday 10th September Reception  start 9.15am - 2.45pm (Summer/Spring born)
Wednesday 12th September Reception start 9.15am - 2.45pm (Spring/Autumn born)
Monday 17th September

Reception children start normal hours 8.45am - 3.00pm

3.15pm EYFS / KS1 Parents Information Session

3.30pm KS2 Parents Information Session

Tuesday 18th September

3.15pm EYFS /KS1 Parents Information Session

3.30pm KS2 Parents Information Session

7.00pm - Friends of Hillcroft Meeting

Thursday 20th September Phiz Lab Open Afternoon - Years 4 - 6
Friday 21st September Year 6 - trip to PGL
Monday 1st October Year 4 - trip Battle Abbey
Thursday 4th October Year 6 Screening
Friday 5th October Mufti Day - Donate £1.00
Monday 8th October Author Nicola.J.Rowley - visiting KS1
Tuesday 9th October Science Family Learning
Wednesday 10th October School Photographs
Tuesday 16th October

Year 5 - trip to the British Museum

Flu Vaccination - Reception to Year 4

Wednesday 17th October Open Morning for prospective parents 9.30am
Thursday 18th October Harvest Assembly - collecting non-perishable foods for the Caterham Food Bank
Friday 19th October SU2C - Wear orange to school and donate to £1.00 to Cancer Research
Monday 22nd October Half Term
Monday 29th October

Back to school

Year 3 - Chocolate Workshop

Tuesday 30th October Year 2 - trip to Bodium Castle - information to follow
Friday 2nd November Reception - Bedtime Stories / PJ Day
Friday 9th November Space Camp
Tuesday 13th November Parents Evening - information to follow
Wednesday 14th November Parents Evening - information to follow
Friday 16th November Bingo Evening - fundraising event
Wednesday 21st November Bags 2 School collection
Friday 23rd November INSET Day
Wednesday 28th November Astrodome - Year 1 and Year 5
Thursday 29th November Book Fair  - Main Hall from 3.15pm
Friday 30th November Mufti Day - information to follow
Saturday 1st December Christmas Fair 10.30pm - 1.30pm
Tuesday 4th December Choir visiting the Brunton Centre and Hillcroft Court
Tuesday 11th December Year 1 Christmas Performance 2.00pm
Wednesday 12th December

Nursery Christmas Celebrations 11.15am / 2.00pm

Year 2 CHristmas Parformance 9.30am

Thursday 13th December

Reception Class Christmas Production - 2.00pm

Year 1 trip to the Harlequin Theatre

Friday 14th December

Chrismas Jumper Day

Flu Vaccination - Year 5

Saturday 15th December Christingle at St Mary's Church 4.00pm
Monday 17th December

KS1 Prizegiving Assembly 9.00am

Year 3 / 4 Songs Around the Tree 2.30pm

Tuesday 18th December

Years 3 / 4 Prizegiving Assembly 9.00am

Christmas Dinner

Reception Class - Christmas Craft-ernoon - information to follow

Year 5 / 6 Songs Around the Tree  2.30pm

Wednesday 19th December

Years 5 / 6 Prizegiving Assembly 9.00am

Last day of Term

Monday 7th January

Back to school

Year 6 - Titanic Workshop

Monday 18th February Half Term
Friday 5th April Last day of Term
Tuesday 23rd April Back to school
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May Half Term
Friday 28th June INSET Day
Friday 19th July Last day of Term
Monday 22nd July INSET Day

 

 

Display from:

There are currently no events listed.